AIMS & SCOPE

 
 
 

In Analysis, transdisciplinary journal of psychoanalysis and science contributes to the scientific dialogue in psychology by publishing articles of both clinical and academic relevance related to the psychoanalytic field. In order to validate, extend and challenge existing findings, we promote the theoretical triangulation by using alternative perspectives provided by a wide range of disciplines such as cognitive and experimental psychology, medicine, biology, neurosciences, humanities, social sciences, critical studies, etc.

Our approach is underpinned by a permanent commitment to the questioning of the epistemological background of psychoanalysis and science as it determines clinical and theoretical issues. We also enhance research reflecting on clinical practices, drawing from this plural theoretical frame.

In Analysis publishes three times a year in French or in English peer-reviewed original articles, interviews, position papers and commentaries, summaries of doctoral theses, editorials on up-to-date topics, and book reviews on all topics that broaden the knowledge on the link between psychoanalysis and sciences. 

Each issue contains a debate focused on a disputable scientific/clinical topic opened by a leading researcher. The opening article is simultaneously commented on by scholars from different disciplines in order to increase the validity of the discussion.

This publication is designed for researchers and health practitioners.

LIGNE

ÉDITORIALE

 
 
 

In Analysis, revue transdisciplinaire de psychanalyse et sciences, contribue au dialogue scientifique en psychologie en publiant des articles de portée clinique et académique relatifs au domaine psychanalytique. Afin de valider, approfondir et remettre en question l'état actuel de la recherche, nous mettons au premier plan la triangulation théorique et les perspectives alternatives fournies par un large splectre de disciplines telles que la psychologie cognitive et expérimentale, la médecine, la biologie, les neurosciences, les sciences humaines et sociales, les études critiques, etc.


Notre approche est guidée par un engagement permanent dans la remise en question des fondements épistémologiques de la psychanalyse et des sciences, dans la mesure où ils déterminent les positionnements cliniques et théoriques existants. Nous valorisons également la recherche qui privilégie les pratiques cliniques faisant écho à un cadre théorique pluriel.

In Analysis publie trois fois par an, en francais ou en anglais, des articles originaux, des essais, des entretiens, des actes, des analyses de livre et des présentations de theses et de mémoires de recherche susceptibles d'élargir la réflexion autour de l'articulation psychanalyse-sciences.

Chaque numéro contient un débat centré sur un sujet scientifique/clinique controversé, ouvert par un chercheur de pointe. L'article d'ouverture est commenté simultanément par des chercheurs de différentes disciplines afin d'accroître la validité de la discussion.

 

La revue s'adresse aux chercheurs et à tous les acteurs du soin en santé physique et psychique à la recherche d'une connaissance transdisciplinaire des logiques psychiques.